Skip to content
June 6, 2011 / pimmsoclock

What The Best Gardeners Are Wearing This Year!!

Having decided to try this grow your own malarkey I have slowly being cultivating a ‘mini allotment’ in my garden.

French Beans, Spring Onions, Radish, Salad Leaves, Spinach, Carrots, Chillies, Peppers all being coaxed into life, while sniggering behind their leaves as I sit for hours staring at them, talking to them, willing them to grow.

I decided to plant leeks and broccoli, once done, to protect them from cats wanting to add the wrong kind of manure to the newly planted patches, I laid some old bamboo fencing on upended plant pots over the top of them.

I awoke the following morning looked out of my bedroom window and saw my lovely cat Kelloggs sitting on the bamboo fencing that was over the broccoli patch having his early morning wash.  Shrieking I ran into the garden shooed him away and reset the broccoli patch protection.

Now as any gardener knows once you start one thing in the garden you end up doing something else and so on and so forth.

After about an hour of checking plants, pulling weeds, coaxing seedlings, opening cloches I stood up quite please with my efforts, only to realise I was still wearing my PJs.   Nothing wrong with that I hear you say, well no there isn’t really except……

They are completely see through!!

Leave a Reply

